Cities in the Philippines

Table of Contents

There are 143 cities in the Philippines according to the National Statistical Coordination Board. About one fourth of these are considered highly urbanized with a population of 200,000 or more.

The 3 largest cities (Quezon City, Manila and Caloocan) are all located in Metro Manila. Following these are Davao City on Mindanao and Cebu City on the Visayas.

You can learn more about the many cities in the Philippines by clicking on the links below. Learn about the history, culture, cuisine and many tourist attractions of each one.